Parker House & Family
The Parker Museum is an excellent example of the arts-and-crafts style of architecture. The house was built in 1916 for the Roy Webb family and was later donated to be an historic house museum. This museum showcases the lifestyle of rural Iowa throughout the years and the house's primary residents, the James E. Parker family. The backyard Duroe Building contains a Blacksmith shop as well as an expansive agricultural collection.
The Parker Museum is open by appointment, please call (712) 262-3304 or email firstname.lastname@example.org to schedule a tour.
The Parker Museum holds free Open Houses during the summer. Below are the scheduled Open Houses for 2022:
- Sunday, June 12 from 1:00PM to 4:00PM
- Sunday, July 10 from 1:00PM to 4:00PM
- Sunday, August 14 from 1:00PM to 4:00PM
The Parker Museum
- 300 East Third Street
Spencer, Iowa 51301
- (712) 262-3304
- Open hours:
- Open by appointment. Please call 712-262-3304